The Past Few Days…

Here’s a little recap of the past few days, in picture from! 

ImageFrom Date Night at Johnny Carino’s . I’m not much of a pop drinker at all, but the Italian cream sodas there are super yummy so Nathan and I usually order one to share.

Image

 

He’s such a fun date! 

Image

 

So refreshing!

Image

Image

 

Image

The main dish which was a family sized portion of spicy shrimp and chicken pasta tossed in a Cayenne pepper Romano cream sauce. We gave this dish rave reviews all around! 

*Side note to all you Johnny Carino lovers out there, Mondays are half off any family sized dish, it’s a great deal! 

Image

Saw this little guy on my run Saturday.

ImageNathan likes egg and sausage breakfast sandwiches, so I took it upon myself to make him a healthy one 😉  The sandwich is simple to make, one toasted whole wheat bagel topped with an over easy egg, spinach, avocado, a bit of mayo, and of course ketchup. It’s a typical Saturday morning staple around here.

(Please ignore the paper plate, I was avoiding doing dishes that day, oops!)

Image

We made home made meatball subs the other night. I usually lighten up the recipe by using ground turkey to make the meatballs. We try to always use whole wheat buns and light cheese, it cuts a bunch of calories if you make these simple swaps! 

ImageImage

Snapped this while Brandy was trying her hardest to distract me from my Pilates video, it may have worked…

Image

This Strawberry Banana smoothie is probably one of our favorites around here!

In the cup goes one banana, 4 lg. strawberries, one handful spinach, 1/4 cup of Greek yogurt, 1/2 cup of coconut milk, and a handful of ice cubes. Blend up and enjoy!

Today I got in a really great, little over 5 mile run. The rain clouds held off just long enough for me to finish up and I also found some new trails that I hope to run tomorrow if they aren’t too muddy! 

I’ll check back in tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

