Monday Funday!

Happy Monday! I get to spend the day with this guy 😉 Did I mention that being a teacher in the summer is great?

Image

I made my new favorite smoothie for breakfast using these ingredients…

Image

Image

Image

Makes 2 servings: Blend together 2 cups of frozen mixed fruit*one lg. banana*handful of spinach* one cup of coconut milk* 1/2 cup f.f. Greek plain yogurt* a little water to get everything moving.

We headed out for a hike at the Japanese Tea Gardens downtown.Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

After our hike, we were both ready for lunch. We went to a well known Greek place in town. I had never been there, but Nathan has had a few business lunches there and talked it up.

Image

We both ordered gyros as our meals, mine with a side salad and his with a side of fries.

Image

The atmosphere wasn’t much to look at, but the food was great and I would totally go back again!

When I got home, this was in the mail! Two of our best friends from college are getting married next month, and Nathan and I are thrilled to be a part of their big day!

Image

This adorable invitation was also in the mail. How cute is that? Lauren is a great friend of mine and I cannot wait to meet her baby girl soon!

Image

Last, but not least, I scored big time at a local thrift store today where I found 13 new books to add to my classroom library! 75 cents a piece, yes please!

Image

Tonight I am cooking salmon burgers for dinner! I’m also planning to fit in an evening run and possibly take a dip in the pool.

Have a great evening!

xoxo

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Monday Funday!

    • P.S. Next time I come visit we should go to those Japanese gardens! They look so fun! Looks like you had a great date day!

Leave a Reply

