The Sweet Days of Summer

Hello and happy Thursday!

I can’t believe how quickly this glorious summer has gone by! Nathan and I leave for summer camp next week and then teaching starts back up for me the following week. I’m trying to soak up what is left of summer break, which I think I succeeded in doing today by spending most of it tubing on the Comal River with the youth group.  We had a blast!

Some pictures from the day.

Image

Image

*I love these kids!

So, the other night I made these salmon burgers, and oh boy were they tasty!

Image

I dunked mine in BBQ sauce and it was gone very quickly!

Afterwards Nathan challenged me to a good old game of Monopoly. Guess who swept the board? This girl 😉

Image

*He’s so cute!

While I am typing away here, this wonderful concoction is baking in the oven.

Can you guess what it is?

Image

If you guessed meatloaf, you’re right!

In the bowl: ground turkey*spinach*1 egg* 1/2 cup breadcrumbs* 1/2 cup oats* 1 whole sweet potato* 1/4 cup BBQ sauce* garlic powder.

Cook in the oven for 1 hour at 350 degrees and enjoy!

It’s been another non stop day around here, so I’m off to aloe up my sunburn, eat some dinner, and curl up with the hubby.

xoxo

Lauren

One thought on “The Sweet Days of Summer

Leave a Reply

