400 Miles Since January

Today is a monumental day!

I finally reached the 400 mile mark! Image

This has been since January of this year, so I’m pretty proud of it.

I am planning on signing up for the San Antonio Rock n Roll half marathon coming up in November!  I have never run it before but have heard great things.

With that said, I will be coming up with a training plan soon to get me in tip top shape for the race. I would like to beat my last half marathon time of 1 hour and 57 minutes, but we will see!

Today is a busy one again. I am off to tutoring here shortly after I publish this post, then it’s off to get supplies for our small group dinner tonight, last minute camp items, and ingredients for some goodies I’m whipping up for a friends baby shower tomorrow. 

Have a great Friday everyone!

-Lauren 

 

2 thoughts on “400 Miles Since January

  1. Congrats on reaching 400 miles Laur! Kel & I just read some of your most recent posts & are happy to hear that you & BIL are doing great!! We love you LOTS & miss ya! xoxo, Linds & Kel

  2. Congratulations!! I almost want to start doing something like that. Knowing you accomplished something that big is a really rewarding feeling. Keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

