Back to the Grind

It’s good to be back and blogging again, this week has been insane!

I’m in the process of transitioning from my summer schedule to a super busy “back to school” one. Nathan and I have hardly been home all week, poor Brandy.

You know it’s serious when our first chance to get actual groceries since camp was last night at 10:00 pm! This morning was our first meal together at home all week, which is why I don’t have any great recipes to share today. But I have a few ideas up my sleeve for the upcoming week.

This week’s haul…

Image

Image

I received some really exciting news on Monday evening…

Image

 

My little sister is getting married to the love of her life! I couldn’t be more excited for Lindsay and Ben! He proposed on their 4 year dating anniversary, how special!

In other news, we had some visitors this week! Monday evening my Uncle John flew into Austin for business and we were able to meet up with him for dinner. It’s always a privileged getting to spend time with him because he lives so far away . Unfortunately, this happened right before dinner…

Image

Big Blue blew a tire, yikes! But, we were able to have new ones put on while we were eating dinner.

 Thursday evening my aunt Lisa stopped by for the night and we all headed down town to have dinner on the River Walk.

Image

 

Image

 

It was so great to show her around the city! 

Today, I am off to hit up some teaching stores and get to work setting up my classroom for back to school night on Tuesday! I’m doing a jungle/monkey themed classroom again this year, it’s just so fitting for First grade. 😉 Hopefully I’ll have time to fit in an evening run tonight, but we will see!

I’ll check in later!

Lauren

3 thoughts on “Back to the Grind

  1. I love these updates! Can’t believe the tire blow out story!! Hope back to school goes well for you. Love you!! Xoxo -Lindsay (the bride-to-be :D)

Leave a Reply

