Rainy Days and Ice Cream

Oh how I love Saturdays with no commitments! It feels like it’s been ages since we’ve had a leisurely Saturday to do as we please.

On that note, here’s a little recap of this lovely day. The rain this week brought in a cooler breeze that’s blown all day long and I am loving the cooler weather.

It got a little rainy at last night’s football game, but the Soldiers played hard and won.

Image

Image

*Nathan and Joe. How cute is that leopard umbrella? 😉

So, Since we have moved to Texas, I have been unable to find my favorite ice cream flavor (chocolate peanut butter swirl) anywhere, it was a huge tragedy, which is why I practically threw this gallon of ice cream into the cart when I saw it Friday! Paired with a yummy San Antonio sushi roll, I was good to go!

Image

*Ignore the poorly taken picture, I was in a hurry and HUNGRY, bad combination for this girl.

This morning after tackling a muddy run, Nathan and I got ready and headed out to take advantage of Olive Garden’s never ending pasta bowl deal. I stuck with my usual soup, salad, bread stick combo but he got his money’s worth in pasta for sure!

Image

Image

*ignore the no make up cheesy smile please…

I had some birthday money burning a hole in my pocket so after lunch I hopped over to TJ Maxx and picked up a few fall items to add to my teaching wardrobe.

P.S. Check out these babies I ordered online as well.

Image

Alright, I’m signing off for now. I’ll check in soon!

Have a great remainder of your weekend!!

-Lauren

One thought on “Rainy Days and Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

