Jamaican Me Crazy, Coffee That is…

Well, It’s another rainy Saturday over here in San Antonio! There’s something I kind of like about thunderstorms when you have no where to be but cuddled up on the couch with a big bowl of homemade soup.

This is what I had simmering on my stove top this afternoon.

Image

And meanwhile I had this baking in the oven…

Image

Nathan has been mentioning lately how he loved my mom’s apple crisp, so I went all Martha Stewart and whipped one up 😉

I’ve actually been trying out a few different Pinterest inspired meals this week such as…

This chicken fried rice dish using brown rice, eggs, veggies, soy sauce, sesame oil, and chicken. It was a hit!

Image

Spaghetti Squash! I tried this as a pasta substitute and liked it but I don’t think I cooked it quite long enough because the consistency was a bit crunchy. (and…Nathan wanted nothing to do with it)

Image

I found this super easy and quick recipe for french bread pizza. It took less than 10 minutes to assemble and cook, that’s a win in my book! I used turkey pepperoni and low fat mozzarella.

Image

I stuck to my workout schedule this week (which was the same as last week’s) and felt great about it! I was ready for my long run this morning until I woke up with a killer headache that would not go away, and bouncing running only makes it worse, so I took the day off and I’m realizing that my body totally needed the break!

This week and last Nathan and I have been eating out quite a bit, here’s some shots from one of our favorite spots to eat, Willies.

Nathan got his usual, the bacon burger.

Image

And I got the salmon.

Image

Also, This week at school we had a Bike Rodeo and a demo from some firemen! My students had the best time, it was so cute to watch them!

Image

Image

Image

I love, love, love my First graders!

Oh and Nathan, being the sweetheart that he is, had some of my all time favorite Jamaican Me Crazy coffee shipped in for me this week, just because. He knows the way to my heart 😉

Image

Hope everyone is having a super weekend! I’ll talk to you soon!

-Lauren

4 thoughts on “Jamaican Me Crazy, Coffee That is…

  1. That coffee reminds me of sweet summertime on Lake Erie because that’s where you guys first discovered Jamacian Me Crazy & you all would drink it every morning on vacation! 🙂 I’m glad that Nathan ordered you some, He’s so thoughtful! Love to you both xoxo – Linds

Leave a Reply

