Cute Shoes & Crock Pot Dinners

Happy Sunday! I’ve got a week of recaps coming at ya…… now!

On the running front, I stuck with my plan and ran every day but Tuesday and Thursday! This photo was shot on yesterday morning’s trail run. Some good Texas dirt for ya…

Can ya tell I need a new pair of Sauconys??

Image

Nathan and I decided instead of carving pumpkins this year, why not try our hand at painting them? Friday after work we stopped and bought some acrylic paints, brushes, and pumpkins and got painting…

Image

The almost finished product….(he still has to put on his finishing touches)

*Mine

Image

*Nathan’s

Image

On a more serious food note, here are some yummy eats from this past week!

*Nathan takes the credit for this lovely lasagna creation. He used ground turkey and whole wheat/veggie pasta!

Image

Every Saturday morning here always involves some form of eggs, It’s like our Saturday tradition, and this week was no different! scrambled eggs with spinach, a turkey sausage patty, and whole wheat bagel. (Nathan’s smothered in ketchup;) )

Image

Today when we got home from church  the sweet smell of barbecue chicken filled the air. I had it cooking while we were at church so that lunch would be a snap! I shredded it and topped it on a whole wheat bun with a side of green beans and we were good to go!!

Image

Oh, and no Sunday is complete without a lot little of this stuff! I know, not the healthiest choice given some of the additives but every once in a while I give in to my intense ice cream cravings. 😉

Image

I’m throwing around the idea of starting a fashion page on here, simply because I love to dress up and have to most days, and also because these shoes are just too cute! 😉

Image

This cutie all miked up from talking Sunday. He just loves it when I make him take pictures…

Image

Image

Last night we took some of the youth up to the South Texas Corm Maize. It was a blast and their kettle corn was delish!

IMG_3027

 

Image

Nerd status down there…ha!

Image

Well, I’m off to have a late dinner with my man! I’ll check in later! I’ve got a super busy week with tons of meetings, prayers are appreciated!!

xoxo

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

