Starting a New Chapter of Life…

Well, I think it’s about time for me to give y’all the house hunting update…

It’s official, we found a house and are closing on it THIS Wednesday!! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s finally hitting me that we are going to be home owners in Texas.

Throughout our whole house hunting process we really had 3 criteria 1. close to the church where we both work 2. big enough for family and the youth to come over and stay 3. Something that fit both of our tastes. ย We knew it was going to be challenging to find all of those things in our price range, but we put it in the Lord’s hands and it worked out so much better than we could have imagined! We will be living exactly 1.01 miles from the church, the house has 4 bedrooms and 2,400 square feet, and it’s totally exactly the style that Nathan and I agreed we like. Thanks God!

Here’s a front view of our new place!

Image

So, the majority of this week will involve last minute moving details! Yippie!

On to a recap of last week. There was an abundance of food pictures takes, so don’t read this post on an empty stomach! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m in the process of cooking up every last scrap of food in the apartment to make moving easier. Also because our new refrigerator for the house may not be delivered exactly when we hope so I don’t want to risk it and have any refrigerated/frozen food to go to waste.

*Some really great Fro Yo that I stumbled upon

Image

*Baked mozzarella sticks for my husband the Michigan fan

Image

*Skinny chicken fried rice with sweet potato (which ended up being my favorite part of the dish)

Image

*I’ve been eating these bad boys for mid morning teaching snack, but don’t think I’m quite sold on them…

Image

*My two best pancakes I have ever created, I’m a seriously challenged pancake flipper. Had to document for proof.

Image

*I decided to try out chocolate flavored PB and expected it to taste different somehow, but it’s been pretty tasty in smoothies!

Image

*Omelets I made for dinner tonight with broccoli, turkey sausage, and motz. cheese. Like I said, using up every last bit of food in the house this week.

Image

Dinner at our fav. Johnny Carinos.

Lunch at Longhorn Cafe on Sunday with my hot date ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image

Image

I warned you there was about to be food overload!! But, it was all balanced out with plenty of exercise and mostly healthy choices ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s a picture from an early morning hilly Saturday run. I’m going to miss running those hills when we move, in a sick, glutton for punishment sort of way, Ha!

Image

As excited as I am to move on and start a new chapter of life with Nathan in our first house, I can’t help but feel a tiny bit sad to leave our apartment where we lived out our first year of marriage together. The place where we spent late nights swimming under the stars, leaned on each other when times were tough, and ultimately fell even more in love than when we started out.ย 

-Lauren โค

Leave a Reply

