Home Makeovers, Giant Clocks, & Family Time

Hi there! I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

I have some fun home makeover pictures to share with you that we have been working on over here in our casa!!

I left off last time without a brief recap of our trip North,so lets get to it,shall we?

Image

 

Many snowy miles were conquered…

Image

 

A plethora of board games were played…

Image

At home workouts were completed…

Image

 

Linds, Annie, Kelly, and I made batches of delicious Oreo truffles…(hence the running (; )

Image

 

Our finished product, yummm!

Image

 

& we threw Lindsay a NYE bachelorette party. It was a blast!

Upon arriving home in Texas, Nathan and I realized groceries were a MUST seeing how were were basically down to just condiments.

Image

 

Lat weekend, my good friend Jenny and I headed out for a rocky hike at Eisenhower park. Well, Friday after work Nathan and I decided to head home, change quick, grab some Starbucks and take a sunset hike at the same park. It was breathtaking and a good reminder to just slow down and take in the Lord’s beautiful creation together.

Image

 

We also made it out to one of my our favorite restaurants this weekend! That’s right, Willie’s Grill & Icehouse. I seriously dream about those oysters….

Image

 

This past week, I’ve been on a huge interior decorating kick. Were talking Pinteresting it up over here! <– Do people even say that?

Image

 

Spending plenty of time at Home Depot lately with my handy man 😉

Image

 

This picture does not do the paint job justice, but we painted a nice turquoise-gray color accent wall in our master bedroom.

Yesterday, Nathan and I planned to make a quick pit stop at Garden Ridge just to “browse”. Turned out to be my lucky day because they were having a huge moving location sale throughout the whole store!

Let me show you our haul… 

Image

 

Yes that is a Christmas tree in the back. Seriously a 6ft. pre-lit tree marked down 75% to $19.00!! Yes please!! We had been planning to purchase a fake tree to stand in our upstairs bay window area next Christmas anyway. Yay!

I played around with different flower arrangements yesterday and here’s what I came up with. I ‘m not sure if they will all stay like this but for now I’m happy with them. 🙂  Have a look!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

I totally made over this lamp by using extra wall paint to paint the base and then purchased a new silver-y lamp shade for it yesterday. I kinda like how it turned out considering I’m someone who is not very DIY oriented. ;)Our master bedroom is the first room I am tackling on my home renovation list. 

Image

 

I really am loving our mantle right now, and I’ve been looking for just the right artwork to hang above it. When I saw this giant clock yesterday I just knew it would be a great fit! It’s so fun to be home owners! 🙂

Image

 

 Well, that’s enough randomness for one post! 

Have a great Sunday!

Lauren ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Home Makeovers, Giant Clocks, & Family Time

Leave a Reply

