Valentines Day Dinner Surprise & Winter Camp

Happy Sunday!

I’ve got a little time before I’m out the door to church so I decided to squeeze in a much needed blog post about what, I am still not sure ๐Ÿ˜‰

Friday evening we had dinner guests and I whipped up a batch of delicious Pinterest inspired white chicken enchiladasย and chocolate chip cookies. There were no leftovers.

Image

ย 

Yesterday morning we got up had coffee dressed and headed to the church at 9 for a youth team leader meeting. Nathan always gets Panera Bread for these meetings, which I cannot complain about!

Afterwards, I decided I was in need of spending some Christmas gift-cards that were burning a hole in my pocket so off to Target and TJ Maxx we went. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I ended up buying some new teaching apparel along with a dry erase monthly calendar for Nathan and I to better keep track of our ever-busy schedules.

So, lack of meal planning this week led to a whole lot of take out and dining out, which I am not complaining about but our wallets might be…

Image

Fish Tacos

Image

Dinner at Red Robbins, yummmm

Image

froyo at Orange Leaf!

Also, We bought a new car this week which has been exciting! A friendd of ours was selling it and he gave us an awesome deal on it, thanks God!

I have been downing a smoothie each morning before work in attempts to keep my immune system up, being surrounded by germs in the classroom all day. As my students would say, pass the hanitizer. ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

Image

ย 

This weeks tentative workout schedule will look a bit like this:

M-Run-strength train

T-rest

W-Run-strength train

TH-Run-strength train

F-Early morning run before work

S-Winter camp activities

S-Winter camp activities

Yes, this weekend we are going off the grid with a bunch of crazy teens for winter camp ’14. I am excited, and looking forward to what the Lord has in-store for everyone as the theme is Identity, and focusing on putting our identity in Christ alone.

Nathan and I will be celebrating Valentines day tomorrow evening and each year he takes me out on a surprise date ๐Ÿ˜‰ I wonder where we’ll go this year? I did drop a few hints that I was craving some sushi, so we’ll see! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Catch ya later!

-Lauren โค

-What are your valentines Day traditions?

-What workouts are you planning this week?

2 thoughts on “Valentines Day Dinner Surprise & Winter Camp

  1. Valentines traditions always consisted of us coming home from school with little heart boxes of chocolates set at each of our places at the dinner table that Dad always bought us ๐Ÿ™‚ All us sisters would make Valentine’s for everyone & we would have a fancy dinner with sparkling grape juice in wine glasses as we read the Valentine’s. Mom would always decorate the table with that pink tablecloth & we would always eat a fabulous meal by candlelight. I miss those Valentines days when you were home Laur!

    Oh & ps- My workout schedule this week since I now workout at the LC gym everyday after class with Rachelle (you would be proud ๐Ÿ™‚ ) is running two miles on the treadmill, mixing up arm workouts, ab workouts, & bun/thigh workouts, doing various strengthening machines, & of course stretching. Possibly throwing in playing some tennis since we have access to the indoor courts at LC ๐Ÿ™‚ Wanted to tell you, we learned in class that exercise should be a perfect balance of strength, endurance, & flexibility to produce the best results!

    Love you lots & miss ya ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Lindsay

    • Linds! For some reason I just now saw your comment! I am so, so proud of your workout schedule! Its so important to focus on all three of those things and not just spot training on particular area! I love you to pieces!! xoxo

      PS you’re gonna look darn good in that wedding dress this June ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

