Delicious Eats, Long Hikes, & A New Recipe

Happy March! 

Today has been a busy and productive day over here! Before church I ran a quick 3 miles and did some strength training, took care of some finance things, then headed to church. After church Nathan and I headed to Red Robbins for a yummy lunch, and I just returned from running errands and purchasing some more home decor for some of our projects that are underway! 

Image

Cute right?

Saturday got off to an early start when my alarm sounded at 6:00 a.m. reminding me that I planned to fit in a quick 3 miles before heading to work for a school open house. Well, I opted to get up early and have morning devotions and delicious coffee with Nathan instead, and I don’t regret this decision one bit! 🙂

Image

So I’m going to recap the rest of February very quickly , because one of the main reasons (other than health and fitness purposes) that I decided to start a blog is to have the ability to look back, see, and reminisce over past experiences.

Here we go!

Image

For Valentines Day Nathan surprised me by taking us downtown San Antonio to Bohannan’s Prime Steaks and Seafood which was out of this world! The restaurant was gorgeous and had an old world charm about it. 

Nathan ordered the New York strip steak with a side of white truffle oil steak fries and I of course got the french-grilled oysters with their famous goat cheese mashed potatoes and a Shirley temple to drink! (pictured) We will no doubt be visiting this gourmet restaurant in the future.

That weekend we headed out to Marble Falls, TX for our annual winter camp with the youth group! Those kiddos are such a blessing to Nathan and I. Camp was incredible and overall, 41 students made commitments to the Lord whether recommitting their lives to Him or committing for the first time! PTL!

Image

 

In the First grade realm, Valentines day was a total success, and my kiddos loved our Valentine themed center activities and Valentine exchange. 🙂

Image

 

In all honesty the month of February was great on the workout front but weak on the meal planning side of things. we ordered or dined out more evenings than not. Here’s just some of the pictured meals I did not plan, ha!

Image

 

Although, it was certainly delicious! 😉

Image

I have been LOVING Subway chopped salads lately! Every time we go I’ve been getting two one to eat and one for my lunch the next day! 

Nathan and I are taking advantage of the 70*-80* temperatures we’ve been having and doing quite a bit of hiking on the weekends. We are both outdoorsy people and love soaking in God’s creation together. 

Image

 

The other evening I made on of my favorite and easy pasta recipes that is a regular in my kitchen and couldn’t believe I had yet to share it here on LLBM! I like to call it Mediterranean pasta!

 Image

 

I have made this both with chicken and without and I love it both ways though the chicken does add great flavor to it!

Ingredients:

1 box whole wheat pasta*2 diced chicken breasts* 1cup cherry tomatoes*3 Tbs. olive oil*garlic salt* pepper* 2 tbs.lemon juice* 1 cup Feta cheese* 3 handfulls spinach* 1 tbs. lime juice

First,While pasta is boiling I cook the chicken in 1 tbs. olive oil and then add spinach and tomatoes and saute. 

Then, add the lemon and lime juice, remaining olive oil, cooked pasta, and feta to the skillet and mix together until well blended. top with garlic salt and pepper. Enjoy!

Well, I’m off to hang out with Nathan and Brandy!

Have a great evening!

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

