Rainy Day Running

Good morning, and happy “Spring Forward”! (I so like the “Fall Backward” one better. )

Well, as soon as I hit publish on this post i’m out the door for a quick pre-church run. There is finally a break in the rain and I’m going to take advantage of it. Brandy may even get to come, she’s barking at a bird out the window as we speak, which makes me think she may need a good run too! 

I am beyond excited to have the whole next week off for Spring Break! I’ve been working on little odd jobs that still need to be done around the house. It’s amazing to me how my  house to-do list just keeps getting longer even though I’m checking things off…

Yesterday, after a rainy morning run and a leaders meeting at the church I swung by good old Hobby Lobby to browse and ended up purchasing some fun decorative pieces to put together, and I really like the way they turned out!

Image

 

Also, I stuck pretty well to the meal plan this past week, and it was nice to get back into that routine. ( I think our wallets appreciated it as well)

Image

Buffalo Chicken Salad

 

I could eat this salad for every meal, no joke. The fact that Nathan requested it for dinner this week made my little veggie-loving heart happy!

we also had taco night, which I realized we have never done before! I never make tacos because I always just think of the icky ground beef, cheese, and sour cream that makes tacos so heavy. So, I decided to put some alternate twists on these tacos that out waistlines would appreciate!

Image

Taco Night!

I cooked up a pan of ground lean turkey and seasonings,atop whole wheat tortillas, with spinach, lettuce, and a dollop of plain Greek yogurt and Red Hot. Delicious.

So, Nathan and I have just discovered one of the best board games there is…CLUE.

Image

Where have we been all these years to not have played it before? We have been playing it incessantly and it’s seriously a great game, especially because I love a good mystery.

This past week in First grade we celebrated Dr. Seuss’s birthday by eating green eggs and ham. Nathan cooked it all up for me and the kids absolutely loved it! We voted on whether we liked it afterwards or not. I love my job!

Image

 Well, time to go hit that pavement. I am so excited for this week of Spring Break and the warmer temperatures! 

I’ll check in later!

Lauren ❤

Are you on SB this week?

What are your favorite board games?

 

 

One thought on “Rainy Day Running

Leave a Reply

