What I’ve Been Up To Lately

Hello and happy Thursday!

I am currently snacking on a delicious bowl full of sweet cherries and boy do they taste like summer. Speaking of summer, this past week has been jam packed with fun summer activities like rafting the Comal river, birthday dinners on the River Walk, Summer shopping, and busting out the grill!

shopping, summer dinners, and deer sightings.

shopping, summer dinners, and deer sightings.

Busy schedules, grilling, and tubing days...

Busy schedules, grilling, and tubing days…

Nathan and I have gotten to go on quite a few date nights so far this summer and are really enjoying time together. I know I say this all the time but we finally found our new favorite sushi joint in San Antonio. It’s called Wasabi  and we fell in love with the fresh food, great Miso soup, and incredible service.

My dinner date ;)

My dinner date 😉

As I mentioned last Monday, we had plans to go out to dinner and a movie, well we dined at a favorite place of ours, the Cheesecake Factory and our movie afterward turned into a Redbox  renting of Lone Survivor. (Nathan’s choice)

picstitch (44)

 

 

On the running front, I have been logging miles with Brandy every morning before the Texas sun gets too unbearable. I run brandy for about two miles when she starts to get bored and hot then drop her off back at the house with some cold water and head back out for the remainder of my run. I’ve been trying to finish each  run before 9 am each day which means no sleeping in for this girl, but I’ll take it!

views from my super sweaty runs this week

views from my super sweaty runs this week

Well, I’ve got dinner in the crock pot and it smells great! I can’t wait for Nathan to get home and enjoy a day off with him tomorrow celebrating our nation’s independence!

Catch ya later!

Lauren ❤

 

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To Lately

Leave a Reply

