One Year Blogiversary!

Looking back on the past year of blogging, I am so thankful that Nathan encouraged me to get out of my comfort zone and begin Living Life Between the Miles! It has been so neat to be able to look back on old posts and document our lives this way. If you are considering starting a blog I encourage you to take the plunge and just do it! šŸ™‚

With that said, here are some highlights from this past week!

Nathan and I woke up early on the 4th and took the dog for a long walk/run it was a beautiful, cool, breezy morning. Once we returned home I made up a batch of pancakes with blueberries and raspberries in true red, white, and blue form. šŸ˜‰ Later I created a festive batch of Oreo truffles for the party we were attending later in the day. 

  

  

We spent July 4th our on our pastors ranch! We got rained on quite a bit but once the storm cleared we were able to shoot off a great firework show and enjoy some delicious eats. (I left my phone in the car for the party, so no photos šŸ˜¦ ) 

 

The rest of this week has been spent deep cleaning this house of ours. We will have a revolving door of visitors staying with us from July 15th-August 9th! (not counting the week of summer camp in there.) As much as I love having a larger house, it does come with quite a bit of maintenance required and it seems as if there is always something needing repaired. Oh the joys of home ownership! šŸ˜‰

Of course no blog post of mine would be complete if I didn’t have at least one food picture šŸ˜‰ 

  

There is just something about the hot weather that makes me crave cool crisp salads all summer long. I have been eating more than my fair share of the Subway chopped salads recently. Also, Monday evening Nathan and I tried out a new little pizza parlor called New York Pizza Pub. We ordered half Hawaiian for me and half meat lovers for him. Oh, and those garlic knots…yumm!

Well, I’m off to get some more items checked off of my to-do list. I’m so excited for Faith to be here next week, I haven’t’ seen her since Lindsay and Ben’s wedding and we barely got to talk, so we have some catching up to do! 

Have a great day!

Lauren ā¤

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

