24 is Looking Pretty Good

Good Morning! I’m coming at you today officially one year older 😉

I started my morning off in typical Sunday fashion. Woke up around 6:30 and made a fresh pot of coffee for Nathan and I, got his breakfast ready, we talked over steaming mugs of Jamaican Me Crazy coffee and then off to church/work he went. I on the other hand laced up my Brooks, leashed up my energetic pup and out the door we went for our morning run. After completing 3 miles I headed into my “workout room” (it’s a work in progress) and did 15 minutes of strength training/lifting free weights.

Now, I’m eating my breakfast of scrambled eggs and a banana with natural PB and then it’ll be off to church for me too! I can’t wait to be home this afternoon to relax with a good book and some soup. The temperatures are dipping here in San Antonio and I am loving the hint of fall in the air, it makes everything feel more cozy! 🙂

Backing up to last weekend, Nathan and I decided to head over to a water park in the area on Saturday!

Schlitterbahn for the day!

Schlitterbahn for the day! ( I didn’t take my camera into the park)

Nathan also surprised my by giving me some early birthday gifts that day too! Excuse the sweaty attire, this picture was taken post run. I got some of my all time favorite coffee Jamaican Me crazy along with an Ipad Air! Later, we got all cleaned up and went out for my birthday dinner! We tried a new sushi place called Piranha Killer Sushi and it was incredible!

picstitch (55)

photo bday

The next day we continued the celebration by going to another favorite seafood restaurant, the infamous Fish City Grill. I know we go here all the time but its honestly just too good not to!

So delish. There was even some Cheesecake Factory -Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake for dessert! yumm.

So delish. There was even some Cheesecake Factory -Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake for dessert! yumm.

He always does such a great job of making me feel so loved on my birthday. ❤

picstitch (58)

On a different note, I have been killing it with meal planning lately. Knowing how unrelenting our schedules are lately I know that I need to have lunches, snacks, and dinners easy and ready to go. So, last Sunday I made a giant batch of homemade chicken noodle soup for us to take in our lunches throughout the week. Soup is such an easy lunch, I usually pair it with an apple and some nuts or a granola bar and I’m all set.

Chicken soup for daysss

Chicken soup for daysss

I also made a pan of ground turkey meatloaf with zucchini and BBQ sauce. It was a great option for Nathan to take in for lunches because he needs more meat and sustenance in his meals.

Meatloaf is so hard to photograph

Meatloaf is so hard to photograph.

I also have a fun little recipie to share with all my ice cream lovers out there! I have been making homemade peach and banana soft serve lately and it is so delicious, healthy, and a great substitute for most calorie laden ice creams.

picstitch (59)

These are some guilt free indulgences that you may want to try the next time that late night ice cream craving strikes!

Banana Soft Serve:

*1.5 frozen bananas slightly thawed*1tsp. vanilla extract* 2tbs. cream (May need to add more depending on desired consistency)* 1/2 cup of ice.

*Combine all ingredients into a food processor, I use my magic Bullet, and blend off and on for 3 minutes or until desired ice cream consistency. Enjoy!

Peach Soft Serve:

*2 fresh peaches chopped  *1tsp. vanilla extract* 2tbs. cream(May need to add more depending on desired consistency)* 2/3 cup of ice.

*Combine all ingredients into a food processor, I use my magic Bullet, and blend off and on for 3 minutes or until desired ice cream consistency. Enjoy!

I am seriously obsessed with these easy, creamy recipes!

I will leave you with this funny photo of Nathan and I at the ice skating rink with the youth group yesterday. Our height difference always makes me chuckle and with skates on, he’s even taller.

picstitch (60)

Okay, that’s enough for one post! I’m off to get my worship on! Have an awesome Sunday!

Lauren ❤

Leave a Reply

