Grocery Shopping & Running in the Dark

Well here we are on October 2nd already! Bring on all things fall related! I love the feel of cooler weather finally reaching the South…

Nathan and I had no obligations tonight after work, so we came home and filled each other in on the happenings of our days from first graders and parent teacher conferences to moving office spaces and speaking on Saturday night. After weighing the options and taking a peek into our fridge we deciding to hop back in the car and swing by Chick-Fil-A for an easy dinner (aka we need groceries).

Fridays are our typical grocery days. I am weird in the fact that I actually enjoy grocery shopping and don’t mind going after work on a Friday, Nathan on the other hand is not a fan but will always agree to join me and attempt to sneak as many junk food items Reese’s chips ahoy oreos potato chips frozen pizzas into the cart as possible while I am busy scouring my planned out shopping list.
IMG_0228.JPG

<a href="https://livinglifebetweenthemiles.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/img_0228-0.jpg&quot;

This past Monday Nathan suggested that for our weekly date night we should do dinner and the movie Maze Runner. I was more than game and we had such a blast eating then walking around target to find some movie munchies to smuggle into the theater (don't act like you've never done it 😉 )

IMG_0259.JPG
(Of course I had to make a Starbucks stop to caffeine up before hand)

IMG_0261.JPG

I have been bit by the DIY bug lately and decided to try some Pinterest inspired crafts for the house. We are having Nathan’s whole family here for the holidays and I want our project list finished and the house in tip top shape. Here’s a preview of some of the items I am planning to use in our under construction master bedroom.

IMG_0260-0.JPG

I am looking forward to my run in the morning at 5. I love running in those early hours while it’s still dark out and most people are still sound asleep. There’s something almost sacred about you, the sound of shoes on pavement, and the will that is the driving force keeping one foot in front of the other. I love looking up and seeing the stars overhead, hearing Nathan and Brandy next to me and knowing that it’s our time before all the happenings of the day begin. I will never take my running for granted, I truly treasure the gift of being able to use my legs and push my muscles to their limits and feel just how much my body truly is capable of.

This picture doesn’t do it justice but it is from my Sunday morning run. I had to try to capture the beauty of the shining dew clinging to the grass in the morning sunlight. It stopped me in my tracks and reminded me of the verse Luke 19:40 that says”I tell you even if they were to keep quiet, the very stones would cry out” meaning even creation is shouting outHis praises!

IMG_0255.JPG

Well, this weekend is quickly approaching and we have plans to attend a high school football game tomorrow night and then help a friend move on Saturday and of course church Sunday. I plan to get in some heavier mileage this weekend along with finishing up and posting some of my projects along with new fall dinner recipes I hope to create after we make that grocery trip tomorrow 😉 PS expect to see a spaghetti squash recipe featured soon because let me tell you I have been meal prepping that stuff for my lunches the past two weeks and I’m still not tired f it! Spaghetti squash is such a great pasta substitute packed with fiber, zinc, magnesium, and tons of vitamins. Not to mention it is like 30 calories per cup!

IMG_0235.JPG
Yummy!

Well, I’m off to watch a little Blacklist on Netflix with Nathan! Love that show.:)

Have a great evening.
Lauren ❤

One thought on “Grocery Shopping & Running in the Dark

  1. Ohhh!!! Starbucks! I’m in LOVE! You look fabulous by the way!! Cutie!! 😉 I SO love peanut m&ms!! Cannot get enough lately!! And anything peanut butter & chocolate & I’m there!! 🙂 🙂 I also love running in the morning!! There is just something about it that makes you feel so peaceful and wonderful!! Happy Friday!! You’re amazing!! XOXO!!

Leave a Reply

