Hiking, Clean Eats, and Weight Loss Coaching

Good Morning!
It’s a bit chilly here in south Texas so I’m choosing to finally write a blog post before I go running this morning.
These past few weeks have been such a whirl wind between work events, youth events, and life in general. Here are a few snap shots into life lately.

IMG_0391.JPG
I had some girls over for pumpkin carving and a sleepover!

IMG_0404.JPG
We went to a local corn maze and us teachers dressed up as the Three Little Kittens who Lost Their Mittens for our school story book parade.

IMG_0392.JPG
Some yummy fall eats including a delicious egg casserole courtesy of Nathan’s mom’s recipe box.

IMG_0395.JPG
Last weekend my teacher friends and I headed to a nearby Market Days to browse and shop around the adorable little town of Wimberly, TX. We were told we needed to stop at their famous pie shop, and it did not disappoint.

IMG_0439.JPG

IMG_0438.JPG
Nathan and I have been hearing about a wonderful hike up in the hill country at Lost Maples State Park so we decided to pack up some healthy snacks, plenty of water, and make the 2 hour drive to spend the day exploring. It was a beautiful hike complete with a snake sighting 😉 and we would go back for sure.
In other news, I was approached by a friend that I work with at school and she asked if I would be willing to help her loose weight and get ready to run an upcoming 5k. I let her know that I am in no way a professional but I do have a passion for living a healthy lifestyle and would love to sit down with her and get her started. So, Friday we met up after school and I was able to help her come up with meal plans, grocery lists, and a work out regiment to start off her weight loss journey. It was such a great experience and I love being able to help friends get a grip on their lifestyle and being making healthier lifestyle choices instead of “dieting”.

IMG_0433.JPG
(This was one of the quotes I showed her in our meeting, and I love it!)
Well, I have an anxious puppy over here that is dying to go running, so I’m off to go lace up my running shoes!

Have a great day!
Lauren ❤

Leave a Reply

