Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon Recap

I have so much catching up to do!
Lets start off with the fact that surprise, I ran a half marathon last Sunday!
I got offered a spot in the race super last minute and had 5 days to train?! I though about turning down the opportunity but the adventurous side of me leaped at the chance to run this legendary race that winds throughout downtown SA. Nathan and I headed to the race expo where we picked up my bib and a few other race day essentials.

IMG_0723.JPG

IMG_0724.JPG
I started off race day morning at 4:00 a.m. with a banana, toast with PB, and coffee. I got dressed and mapped out my course down town. This is a huge race so I had to hop a shuttle to the starting line. Luckily everything went off without a hitch and my wave started around 8:15 a.m. I planned to slow down and take this race slow and enjoy it! I finished in 2:15 and kept my pace around a 10 minute mile. For not training, and deciding to run this race a few days before hand I was happy with my time. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I felt great at the end of this race and was glad I didn’t push myself too hard and get injured.

IMG_0020.JPG
This past week was a whirlwind and this next will be the same! We’re hosting a holiday party at our house Friday then family is coming into town to stay for the holidays! I am so excited and have begun tackling my cleaning lists and polishing off Christmas lists too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_0720.JPG
I got some new curtains yesterday and bribed Nathan to hang them with a fresh batch of cookies. ๐Ÿ˜‰ at first I didn’t care for them but now I am 100% sure that I like them and they’re here to stay!
Well, I’m off for tonight!
Lauren โค

Leave a Reply

