A Week to Myself…

And Just like that it’s the last day of Spring break here in San Antonio. I have to admit I am ready to get back into my daily routine but this past week off felt so luxorious! I was abe to get some items checked off my spring cleaning to-do list as well as some much needed R&R time. I ran to my heart’s content, went to see the new Cinderella movie, played some mini-golf, did some shopping, cooking, DIY projects, and even had time to read an incredible book on my ipad!



*Lots of running with my buddy in the sunshine & foam rolling!



*mini-golfing with our awesome youth group!

I even painted our front door!



Here is a before and after shot for ya! It was a plain old tanish beige color and I chose to re-do it a pretty burgundy red. I am happy with how it all turned out!



Here is a better view of the freshly painted front door! Now I just need a pretty spring wreath and plants to place on either sides and we will be good to go. 😉

Yesterday morning Nathan and I decided to go hiking at some favorite nearby trails. First we had a housewarming brunch to attend where we stopped by for a bit, made an appearance, dropped off a gift and went on our way to hit the trails!



The weather was sunny and in the 70’s, I even got a little bit of sun. We covered about 3 miles then headed off to get some lunch! Our appetites lead us to La Cantera, a beautiful and ritzy outdoor shopping center. The restaurant selection at La Cantera is huge but we had our hearts set on dining at Cheesecake Factory. The miso salmon is unreal and if you’ve never tried it, you’re missing out! 😉 



It was such a lovely day to eat alfresco. Our meals accompanied by the sun streaming down, the beautiful scenery, and great converstaion was just the perfect Saturday afternoon. (The peanut butter cheesecake wasn’t bad either) 😉

I hope everyone has a wonderful Monday! I’m looking forward to seeing my little First graders tomorrow! 🙂

Lauren ❤

Leave a Reply

