Nathan’s 26th Birthday & Back to Running

This week was Nathan’s 26th Birthday! We celebrated by going out to his favorite restaurant in the city, Chama Gaucho Brazillian Steakhouse. The food is gourmet and the service is so accommodating, they treat you like royalty from the moment you step into the restaurant. All the different cuts of meat were so well seasoned and flavorful. When you flip your card to red that signals the chefs to stop bringing you different handcuts of meat and then when you flip it back to green that signals them to bring on the meat. My favorite part was the delicious salad bar filled with every type of salad and aged cheese. This birthday boy was one happy guy!Once we arrived home I handed him his birthday gifts and arranged some of his favorite treats for him.  This Sunday I’m throwing him a birthday party with all of his friends, It’s going to be a great time!  I got Nathan a new top of the line disc golf bag that he LOVES and some brand new discs that he couldn’t wait to go try out.
   

We also hit up Fish City Grill and ordered our favorite entrees. Unfortunately being gluten free I couldn’t eat my favorite oyster nachos so I settled for some yummy soup and fresh grouper tacos.  
  I’ve been back at it in the running department. I ran 6 miles on Sunday and 6.3 miles Friday. I ran a few shorter runs in between there too but I’m slowly but surely gettin back to the running game. It’s been so hot here that I’ve had to make a cold refreshing smoothie to drink after each longer run.Last night my school had their annual Gala fundraiser. Nathan and I got dolled up and headed out for a night of good food, great friends/colleagues, and photo booths. Nathan and I had to pop into the photo booth and  then my elementary teacher ladies and I jumped on in for a hilarious photo session. These ladies never fail to crack me up, we have so much fun!  

 Before Gala selfie 😉  

 

This morning as the coffee was brewing and Nathan and I were reading our Bibles, I glanced out the window at Brandy and smiled. She loves just sitting on the deck and taking in the smells and sights of the city. I’m gonna miss this house! 

   

We have a busy day today ! I’m about to run some errands for Nathan’s birthday party tomorrow, I’m getting a massage, and then I have a lingerie/ Pajama party to attend for a friend later this evening. It’s going to be a great day!

Catch ya later!

Lauren ❤

Leave a Reply

