An Ohio Thanksgiving:

This week for Thanksgiving, Nathan, Brandy, and I loaded up the car and set off to Ohio for holiday festivities with the family right as soon as we got off work on Tuesday. Lindsay and Ben are in visiting from Montana so our plan was to soak up as much time with them as we could. I put up my tree with the help from Annie last week, and I’m proud to say I’ve already got 6 gifts wrapped and placed under the tree.

Our annual Thanksgiving road trip picture.;)

It was so great to see Lindsay and Ben after not seeing them since the four of us made a trip to Dallas last winter. 

All of us were so thrilled to see eachother again. We had the best time catching up, playing board games, and snacking on mom’s delicious home cooking. 

All of us sisters got to be together again and it was so good for my soul! Lindsay got to see my baby bump for the first time yet, it was so fun talking baby stuff with all my sisters.

The next afternoon after eating dads delicious pancakes and bacon in our Jammie’s and catching up on life we turned our attention towards the turkey dinner. We set up the tablescape and even added Thanksgiving trivia and “I’m thankful for…” cards to fill out and discuss at the end of the meal.

This was the best family picture we got before sitting down to eat Thanksgiving dinner together.

I have SO much to be thankful for this year with an incredible husband and precious baby boy on the way! 

It was great getting to have our friend Jacob here with us for Thanksgiving before he moves back to a Texas this winter.

I filled my plate with all my favorite things and an unpictured slice of mom’s homemade pecan pie.

Later that evening us girls decided to try out a new black peel of face mask I had ordered. It worked so well, we all loved how smooth our faces felt afterwards.

We’ve been having an evening cup of camomile tea with a bit of honey each night and it just hits the spot. We also went to the movie theater to see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them. The movie was really good and very Harry Potter-esque.

This morning, Nathan headed back to Michigan for sermon prep and hunting and Lindsay and I hit the town for some Black Friday deals. We stopped by Panera for some bagels, girl talk,  and warm drinks before our shopping commenced.

Tonight we are going out to dinner and tomorrow is my second baby shower! Like I said, lots to be thankful for!

Have a blessed day!

Lauren<3

Leave a Reply

