NYE & Freezer Meals:

For New Years Eve we made plans with Faith and Bud to get all dolled up and snag a late dinner at the delicious Soho Japanese Bistro. We all ordered some delicious apps and sushi rolls that did not disappoint. We have so much fun with these two!After dinner we headed back to Faith and Bud’s to ring in the new year. faith out did herself with a delicious spread of snacks for us to enjoy while playing games.We played a bunch of different games like 5 second rule and the Disney song game. Before we knew it, it was nearing midnight and the ball was getting ready to drop.

We took a few last pictures of 2016 and wrote out some of our New Years goals. I can’t believe it but I actually signed up for a FULL marathon! 

Faith and I will be running the Indy Marathon this coming November. I’ve always wanted to run a full and there’s no time like the present. I figure it will be a good goal to get me back in tip top shape after baby comes.

This week Faith came over to help me check off the last few things on my pre baby to-do list. I’m so thankful that these last few months of chaos have paid off and baby is almost here. We are moved in and I’m feeling much more settled in our new home with things hung on walls and organized. Finances are in order and all those pesky to-do’s are done!

Faith and I set out to make freezer meals for when the baby comes. Nathan is doing the Ketogenic diet so I wanted to find meals that he will be able to eat as well.

 On the menu:

-4 lasagnas with zucchini instead of pasta 

-5 zesty chicken crockpot meals with califlour rice

-2 chicken stir fries also with califlour rice

– 3 bacon wrapped chicken with asparagus meals

We went to Meyer with our shopping list and got all the ingredients we would need for these 14 meals. Here is my haul.

About 2 hours later, we were done with all the meal prep! I was seriously so surprised how easy and smooth the whole thing went. We will definitely be getting together to make freezer meals more often. We did the math and figured out that for the 14 meals we made each meal cost about $5.30 total. This will be a great way to save money in the future. 

Today, we are hanging shelves in the baby’s room and then we are all ready for his grand entrance! Have a great day!

Lauren ❤

Leave a Reply

